This page was last updated 18 April 2019.

The department requires Service Providers to be accredited or working towards accreditation under quality standards.

DCP requires any one of the following:

  • ASES - Australian Service Excellent Standards
  • QIP - Quality Innovative Performance
  • ISO 9001:2015 - International Organisation for Standardisation.

The Service Provider must:

a) have in place suitable business support systems, including applicable Quality Assurance systems to manage DCP's account;

b) where applicable, provide documentation (including quality system audit reports) to satisfy DCP that the Service Provider's quality assurance systems are certified and are being maintained; and

c) when utilising sub-contractors, ensure that the quality assurance systems of those sub-contractors are consistent with this specification and the contract.